

# **Outgoing Members of Council, Committees and Divisions**

#### 1. Council

Gurdyal Besra – President

Sarah Hooper - Co-Chair of Sustainability Committee

Paul Hoskisson – Co-Chair of Building Communities Committee and Chair of the Publishing Panel

Tina Joshi – Co-Chair of Impact and Influence Committee

Joanne Kite – Co-Chair of Early Career Forum Executive Committee

Ed Cunningham-Oakes – Co-Chair of Members Panel

Nigel Brown – Elected Member

David Clarke - Elected Member

Kim Hardie – Elected Member (co-Chair of Building Communities Committee and Chair of the Publishing Panel from 1 January 2025)

## 2. Building Communities Committee

Michael Macey – Elected Member

Ruth Massey - Elected Member

Fiona Whelan – Elected Member

## 3. Impact and Influence Committee

André Antunes – Elected Member

Mel Lacey – Elected Member

Carol Munro - Elected Member

Justine Rudkin - Elected Member

Thamarai Schneiders – Elected Member

Joey Shepherd - Elected Member

## 4. Sustainability Committee

Marguerite Clyne – Elected Member

James Edwards - Elected Member

Alison MacFadyen - Elected Member

Marta Simões - Elected Member

David Whitworth - Elected Member

Ashish William - Elected Member

## 5. Early Career Forum Executive Committee

Éva Bernadett Bényei – Impact and influence Committee Representative

Kelly Capper-Parkin – Building Communities Committee Representative

Aoife Mulry – Irish Division Representative

Kathryn Stratton – Finance Committee Representative

Jack Sunter - Sustainability Committee Representative

#### 6. Members Panel

I'ah Donovan Banfield - Appointed Member, Impact and Influence Committee Representative

Karen Campos-Leon - Appointed Member

Aliyah Debbonaire – Appointed Member

Aisha Baba Dikwa - Appointed Member

Kirsty Jones - Appointed Member, Building Communities Committee Representative

Arindam Mitra - Appointed Member (Elected Council member from 1 January 2025)

Bruno Francesco Rodrigues de Oliveira - Co-opted Member

Blanca Perez-Supulveda – Co-opted Member

## 7. Eukaryotic Division

Andrew Armitage - Elected Member

#### 8. Irish Division

Carsten Kroger - Elected Member

Kate Reddington – Co-opted Member

## 9. Prokaryotic Division

Heather Allison – Elected Member

Steve Atkinson - Elected Member

Matthew Dorman - Elected Member

Katherine Duncan – Elected Member

Georgios Efthimiou – Elected Member

Andrew Lovering – Elected Member

Jennifer Mahony – Elected Member

Alison Mather – Elected Member

Julie Morrissey – Elected Member

Gavin Paterson – Elected Member

Christopher Richardson – Elected Member

Simon Rout – Elected Member

Nicholas Tucker – Elected Member

Stephan Uphoff – Elected Member

Hasan Yesilkaya – Elected Member

Enas Newire – Co-opted Member

#### **10. Virus Division**

Finn Grey – Elected Member

Harriet Groom - Elected Member

Joe Grove – Elected Member

Carlos Maluquer – Elected Member

Richard Stanton – Elected Member