

Incoming Members of Council, Committees and Divisions

Unfilled vacancies will be filled via co-option. Any incoming candidates identified subsequent to publication of these papers will be announced by the Chair at the AGM.

1. Council

Gurdyal Besra – President
Gill Elliott – Co-Chair, Building Communities Committee
Tina Joshi – Co-Chair, Impact and Influence Committee
Sarah Maddocks – Co-Chair, Sustainability Committee
Nigel Brown – Elected Member
David Clarke – Elected Member
Kim Hardie – Elected Member

2. Building Communities Committee

Helina Marshall – Elected Member Ruth Massey – Elected Member Fiona Whelan – Elected Member

3. Impact and Influence Committee

Mel Lacey – Elected Member Carol Munro – Elected Member Justine Rudkin – Elected Member Thamarai Schneiders – Elected Member Joey Shepherd – Elected Member

4. Sustainability Committee

Alison MacFadyen – Elected Member Marta Simões – Elected Member David Whitworth – Elected Member Ashish William – Elected Member

5. Early Career Microbiologists' Forum Executive Committee

Ainsley Beaton – Impact and Influence Committee Representative
Elizabeth Cummins – Audit, Risk and Evaluation Committee Representative
Winnie Lee – Sustainability Committee Representative
Paz Aranega Bou – Publishing Panel Representative
Raphael Galleh – Scientific Conferences Panel Representative
Andres Ceballos Garzon – Eukaryotic Division Representative
Ella Rodwell – Prokaryotic Division Representative
Jack Ferguson – Virus Division Representative

6. Eukaryotic Division

(Anastasios Tsaousis – Chair) Alison Smith – Chair-elect Andrew Armitage – Elected Member

7. Irish Division

(Gerald Barry – Chair) Carsten Kroger – Elected Member

8. Prokaryotic Division

(Martin Welch – Chair)
Alison Mather – Elected Member
Andrew Lovering – Elected Member
Christopher Richardson – Elected Member
Gavin Paterson – Elected Member
Georgios Efthimiou – Elected Member
Hasan Yesilkaya – Elected Member
Heather Allison – Elected Member
Jennifer Mahony – Elected Member
Julie Morrissey – Elected Member
Matthew Dorman – Elected Member
Stephan Uphoff – Elected Member
Steve Atkinson – Elected Member

9. Virus Division

(Joanna Parish – Chair)
Carlos Maluquer de Motes – Elected Member
Finn Grey – Elected Member
Joe Grove – Elected Member
Richard Stanton – Elected Member
Harriet Groom – Elected Member