

Outgoing Members of Council, Committees and Divisions

1. Council

Robin May - Treasurer

Jose Bengoechea - co-Chair of Sustainability Committee

Gill Elliott - co-Chair of Building Communities Committee and Chair of the Scientific Conferences

Panel

Laura Bowater – Elected Member

Sharon Brookes - Elected Member

Andrew Edwards - Elected Member

2. Building Communities Committee

Gavin Thomas - Editor-in-Chief of Microbiology

Tina Joshi - Federation of Infection Sciences Chair

Enas Newire - Elected Member

Michael Ukwuru - Elected Member

Andrew Collis - Elected Member

Rebecca McHugh - Elected Member

3. Impact and Influence Committee

Chris Randall - Editor of Microbiology Today

Marwh Aldriwesh - Elected Member

Edward Bolt - Elected Member

Stephanie Diezmann - Elected Member

James Redfern – Elected Member

Oliver Severn - Elected Member

4. Sustainability Committee

Angharad Davies – Elected Member

Christopher Stewart – Co-opted Member

5. Early Career Microbiologists' Forum Executive Committee

Winnie Lee - Sustainability Committee Representative

Ainsley Beaton - Impact and influence Committee Representative

Paz Aranega Bou - Publishing Panel Representative

Raphael Galleh – Scientific Conferences Panel Representative

Andres Garzon – Eukaryotic Division Representative

Ella Rodwell – Prokaryotic Division Representative

6. Eukaryotic Division

Anastasios Tsaousis - Chair

Delma Childers - Elected Member

Ross Waller - Protistology Representative

7. Irish Division

Gerald Barry - Chair

Gary Moran – Elected Member

Gunnar Schroeder - Elected Member

8. Prokaryotic Division

Martin Welch - Chair

Norman Fry – Elected Member

Kalai Mathee - Elected Member

Sinead Corr - Elected Member

9. Virology Division

Joanna Parish - Chair

David Hughes – Elected Member

Charlotte Uetrecht - Elected Member

Sam Wilson – Elected Member

Dalan Bailey - Elected Member

Eleanor Gaunt - Elected Member

Edward Wright – Elected Member

Rachel Edgar - Elected Member