

Incoming Members of Council, Committees and Divisions

1. Council

John Sinclair – Treasurer Geertje Van Keulen – Co-Chair of Sustainability Committee Kalai Mathee – Co-Chair of Building Communities Committee and Chair of Scientific Conferences Panel Jack Ferguson – Co-Chair of the Early Career Microbiologists Forum Executive Committee Lorena Fernández-Martínez – Elected Member of Council Sheila Patrick – Elected Member of Council George Salmond – Elected Member of Council

2. Building Communities Committee

Nicolas Locker – Co-Chair elect of Building Communities Committee Ankita Priyadarshini – Elected Member

3. Impact and Influence Committee

Jonathan Cox – Co-Chair elect of the Impact and Influence Committee Victoria Easton – Editor of Microbiology Today Tadhg Ó'Cróinín – Elected Member Joan Geoghegan – Elected Member Joseph Acolatse – Elected Member Jody Winter – Elected Member

4. Sustainability Committee

Christine Edwards – Co-Chair elect of the Sustainability Committee Douglas Browning – Elected Member Sara Henderson – Elected Member

5. Early Career Microbiologists' Forum Executive Committee

Isobel Garratt – Impact and Influence Committee Representative Kasia Parfitt – Prokaryotic Division Representative David Mark – Scientific Conferences Panel Representative Matthew Whelan – Sustainability Committee Representative Rowan Casey – Virus Division Representative

6. Eukaryotic Division

Girish Beedessee – Elected Member Maria Rosa Domingo Sananes – Elected Member Campbell Gourlay – Elected Member

7. Irish Division

Florence Abram – Chair-elect Stephen Kelly – Elected Member John Kenny – Elected Member Rebecca Owens – Elected Member

8. Prokaryotic Division

Mathew Diggle – Elected Member Stephan Heeb – Elected Member Bruno Francesco de Oliveira – Elected Member Conor Feehily – Elected Member Enas Newire – Co-opted Member

9. Virus Division

Ed Hutchinson – Chair-elect Lindsay Broadbent – Elected Member Anna Smielewska – Elected Member Edward Emmott – Elected Member Benjamin Brennan – Elected Member

10. FIS Chair-elect

Joey Shepherd