Scientific Conferences Panel

The Scientific Conferences Panel is responsible for overseeing the delivery of the scientific conferences programme to support the Microbiology Society's strategy.

Kalai Mathee


Kalai Mathee 

Florida International University, USA





Scientific Conferences Panel Members 2024

Kalai Mathee Florida International University, USA
Nicolas Locker  Pirthbright Institute, UK
Robert Hirt  Newcastle University, UK
Jerry Reen  University College Cork, Ireland
Alison Smith University of Cambridge, UK
Joey Shepherd University of Sheffield, UK
Christopher Cooper Peak Proteins, UK
Mathew Reeves University College London, UK
Florence Abram  University of Galway, Ireland
Ashley Otter Public Health England, UK
Ed Hutchinson University of Glasgow, UK
Dany Beste Univers of Surrey, UK 
David Mark  University of Glasgow, UK

Terms of Reference

Scientific Conferences Panel Terms of Reference 2023


Division Nomination Form 2023