Early Career Microbiologists' Forum Executive Committee

The ECM Forum Executive Committee contributes to the delivery of the Society’s strategic objectives by supporting the careers and professional development of microbiologists.The committee coordinates the work of the Early Career Microbiologists’ Forum, ensuring that early career members and their views are included across all Society activities by having representation across all committees. The Executive Committee supports the Professional Development Committee by providing advice and expertise.

The Committee has a subgroup of four representatives who bring the early career viewpoint to the Society's Divisions.


Amy Pickering

University of Edinburgh, UK





Committee members

  • Amy Pickering (Chair)
  • Colman O'Cathail (Chair-Elect)
  • Alison MacFadyen (Conferences Representative)
  • Angharad Green (Policy Representative)
  • Helina Marshall (Finance and Operations Representative)
  • James Oliver (Undergraduate Representative)
  • Justine Rudkin (Publishing Representative)
  • Omololu Fagunwa (International Representative)
  • Prerna Vohra (Professional Development Representative)
  • Robert Will (Communications Representative)

Division representatives

  • Andrew Bosworth (Virology Division)
  • Conor Feehily (Irish Division)
  • Gerhard Sheehan (Eukaryotic Division)
  • Linda Oyama (Prokaryotic Division); Winnie Lee (maternity shadow)


ECM Forum Summer Conference 2019 delegate group photo
Delegates at the 2019 ECM Forum Summer Conference.


Terms of reference: iStock/Gajus.