Sustainability Committee

Reporting to Council, the Sustainability Committee is responsible for developing the future leadership of the Society and for ensuring the long-term viability of our operations to support the Society’s three main strategic objectives. The Committee will work with relevant working groups and staff to ensure that activities delivered are in line with budget.

Jose Bengoechea


Professor Jose Bengoechea

Queens University Belfast



Dr Tadhg Ó Cróinín


Dr Tadhg Ó Cróinín

University College Dublin


Sutainability Committee Membership 2021

Jose Bengoechea Queens University Belfast
Tadhg Ó Cróinín University College Dublin
Angharad Davies University of Swansea
Helen Brown University of Cardiff
Marguerite Clyne University College Dublin
Rocky Cranenburgh University of Newcastle
Nicola Crewe University of Lincoln
James Edwards University of Plymouth
Sarah Maddocks University of Cardiff
Diane Wilkinson University of Leeds
Jose Munoz University of Northumbria
Laura Bowater University of East Anglia
Prerna Vohra University of Edinburgh
Joanne Kite University of Surrey

Terms of Reference

Sustainability Committee Terms of Reference 2021


Thumbnail: iStock/Pom669.
Terms of reference: iStock/Gajus.