There are five major Committees that mirror and govern the strategic objectives of the Society, as set out in our strategy:

  • Finance Committee
  • Early Career Forum Executive Committee
  • Building Communities Committee
  • Impact and Influence Committee
  • Sustainability Committee

Find out more about each of the committees below (more information coming soon):


Finance Committee: iStock/ Chalirmpoj Pimpisarn.
Early Career Microbiologists' Forum Executive Committee: iStock/millann.
Building Communities Committee: iStock/ADragan.
Impact and Influence Committee: iStock/phototechno.
Sustainability Committee: iStock/Pom669.